Lifestyle & Culture

Denim and Leather

As you may have already read about it all over the news, fashion blogs, magazines and other sources alike, fashion week just came to an unfortunate end. Yes, very unfortunate indeed. However, I’m still recovering from the events of last week, not to mention so are my feet. In any case, I have so much to tell you, I thought I would at least give you a sneak peek by beginning with my outfit for the day. As for the event itself, boy oh boy, I have quite a bit to share with all of you lovely folks who take a second or two to glance at my still emerging blog. I do have to thank all my readers for taking the time of day to support my casual vents and random babbles of all things fabulous.

(in case you are wondering: that would be snow in the background, what’s left of it anyway, not garbage)

(Shirt: Forever 21, Skirt: H&M, Shoes: Aldo, Earrings: Claire’s, Watch: EverOurs, Bracelet: Heirloom)

Since most of the day was spent capturing the fashion atmosphere indoors, I opted for an outfit that was casual (by sticking to the denim Friday theme) yet a bit sassy and fashionably professional by adding a touch of faux leather and a pair of leopard print pumps to go along. I really like experimenting with the duo of denim and leather. Again, they are polar opposites, but always fun to pair up. Especially since these are two of the biggest trends in the current spring line.

What do you think of pairing denim and leather together?

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

